Realizing growth

How can you unlock the potential of digitalization? What’s the key keeping customers engaged in an increasingly digital world? Which new business models could strengthen or even expand your core business? And how can emerging technologies and innovative solutions contribute?

 We support our customers in developing digitalization strategies that make growth happen. With our end-to-end approach, we’ll guide you through all stages of this journey, from conception to implementation. Together, we’ll make your organization fit for the future—for sustainable corporate success.

#Growth #BusinessModels #Ecosystems #DigitalStrategy #DigitalOrganization #DigitalTransformation #CompetitiveAdvantages

Our services

Digital Transformation

Digital Transformation

Creating value with digitalization.

For us, digital transformation means using digitalization and innovative solutions to successfully realize growth potential. And this always means changeto your business model, within operational fields, and for the organization as a whole. That’s where we come in. With our interdisciplinary competence, expertise, and our proven end-to-end methodology, we’ll support you through all phases of the journeyfrom strategy to structure, from connectivity to culture, from employer to employee. We won’t just deliver a concept paper, we’ll actively participate in its implementation. Because our ultimate goal is to empower you to create sustainable success.

Industry focus: Consumer & Industrial goods (White Goods, Mechanical & Plant Engineering, FMCG etc.)

Digital Strategy

Digital Strategy

Reach growth targets and gain a competitive edge.

How can digitalization help you achieve growth goals gain a competitive edge? Which strategic fields of action arise in your core business and in new business areas? How would you like to strategically position yourself in a dynamically competitive environment? And how can you operationalize all this in a sustainable way? We’ll help you make the right decisions today so you can achieve success on the market for years to come.

Industry focus: Consumer & Industrial goods (B2C & B2B), Insurance, Mobility & Motorsport, etc.

Business Model Innovation

Business Model Innovation

Specifically addressing growth potential.

As digitalization becomes ever more widespread, customer requirements and competitive dynamics also expand. Increasingly, integrated solutions are your key to standing out in the market. We’ll help you develop innovative business and revenue models that both strengthen your core business and address new sectors. So you can benefit from changing value creation. Data-based trend and potential analyses are a core part of our methodology, but that’s not all.  We start with a plausibility check based on our experience to ensure a basis for reliable decision-making. Then we employ creative, agile tools from the innovation and start-up scene and validation with pilot project validation with potential customers and partners.

Industry focus: Consumer & Industrial goods (B2C & B2B), Insurance, Software & IT Services, Waste Management, etc.

Ecosystem Strategy

Ecosystem Strategy

Benefit from networked value creation.

Digital ecosystems are becoming more and more relevant. They make it easier to meet growing customer demands—and to cost-effectively realize growth potential. Ecosystems can significantly influence future competitive advantage, but they are also a highly complex, strategic topic that must be customized for each individual company. We’ll help you set up a plan so that you can profit optimally from networked value creation.

Industry focus: Consumer & Industrial goods (Large- & Small-scale Kitchen Appliances, FMCG; B2C & B2B) etc.

Ecosystem Scaling

Ecosystem Scaling

Use network effects & grow successfully.

When it comes to ecosystems, scalability is the key to success. And creating relevance for supply and demand is essential for network effects. We’ll help you implement success factors like an integrated customer experience, value-generating alignment, and sustained customer interaction. For us, generating customer added value is just as crucial as identifying and selecting the right cooperation partners, setting up appropriate governance mechanisms and optimizing internal operations.

Industry focus: Consumer & Industrial Goods (Large- & Small-scale Kitchen Appliances, FMCG; B2C & B2B) etc.

Ecosystem Monetization

Ecosystem Monetization

Generate a positive return on investments

Ecosystems are a great way to cost-effectively generate direct and indirect revenue. Sometimes, though, their full effect doesn’t pan out: the desired return on investment just doesn’t materialize. We’ll help you set up the right monetization logic for your ecosystem and select the perfect business model. This, combined with your existing skills and data, will give you the positive bottom-line result you expect.

Industry focus: Consumer & Industrial goods (Large- & Small-scale Kitchen Appliances, FMCG; B2C & B2B) etc.

Equipment as a Service

Equipment as a Service

Meet customer expectations & develop new revenue streams.

Increasingly, customers expect comprehensive solutions that complement the core hardware product—user experience is more important than ownership. The new business model “Equipment as a service” both meets customer expectations and at the same time benefits from digital value creation—in both B2C and B2B environments. We’ll support you in formulating relevant value propositions for the right customer segments, defining appropriate price and revenue models, developing a successful go-to-market strategy, and anchoring its implementation in your organization.

Industry focus: Consumer & Industrial goods (White Goods, Mechanical & Plant Engineering; B2C & B2B) etc.

Digital Organization

Digital Organization

Implement sustainable change.

Implementing a new digital strategy and business model often requires major changes within an organization. An essential part of this process is the adaptation of organizational structures, operating models (including central business processes, required skills and roles) and mindset. But often, this is the hardest part. With courage, conviction, and tact, we’ll roll up our sleeves and guide you through implementation. Because it’s only when your entire team is on board that changes can be successfully rolled out and sustainably anchored.

Industry focus: Consumer & Industrial goods (White Goods, Mechanical & Plant Engineering; B2C & B2B) etc.

Digital Vision

Digital Vision

Set a course for the future.

What value proposition can you offer your customers so you will still be relevant in 5 years? How can emerging technologies and innovative solutions contribute? We support our customers in formulating a clear target vision that sets the course for their strategy—customized based on the company’s profile and strengths. To ensure that all stakeholders’ goals and requirements are met in the future.

Industry focus: Consumer & Industrial goods (Large- & Small-scale Kitchen Appliances, FMCG; B2C & B2B) etc.

Our reference projects

Michael
Mücke

Managing Director and Head of Digital Business Models & Ecosystems

Michael is an expert in digitalization and IoT and has personally assisted numerous companies in their digital transformation. His focus is on data-based business models, strategy development and artificial intelligence. After his time at A.T. Kearney, he founded a successful start-up and is involved as a serial investor in several digital start-ups – where he is also represented on their management boards.

Wachstum realisieren

Wie werden die Potenziale der Digitalisierung optimal genutzt? Wie werden Kunden in der zunehmend digitalen Welt begeistert? Mit welchen neuen Geschäftsmodellen wird das Kerngeschäft gestärkt und sinnvoll erweitert? Wie können aufstrebende Technologien und innovative Lösungsansätze dazu beitragen?

Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden dabei, Digitalisierungsstrategien zu entwickeln, um Wachstum zu erzielen. Dabei begleiten wir sie mit unserem Ende-zu-Ende Ansatz über alle Phasen der Reise, von der Konzeption bis zur Umsetzung. Gemeinsam richten wir ihre Organisation zukunftsfähig aus – für einen nachhaltigen Unternehmenserfolg.

#Wachstum #Geschäftsmodelle #Ökosysteme #Digitalstrategie #DigitaleOrganisation #DigitaleTransformation #Wettbewerbsvorteile

Unsere
Leistungen

Digitale Transformation

Digitale Transformation

Wert schaffen mit Digitalisierung.

Digitale Transformation bedeutet für uns die erfolgreiche Realisierung von Wachstumspotenzialen durch Digitalisierung und innovative Lösungen. Damit geht immer eine Veränderung des Geschäftsmodells und der Organisation einher – entweder für einzelne Funktionsbereiche oder für die Gesamtorganisation. Mit unserer interdisziplinären Kompetenz & Expertise sowie unser erprobten Methodik begleiten wir Sie Ende-zu-Ende über alle Phasen der Reise – von Strategie bis Struktur, von Connectivity bis Culture, von Management bis Mitarbeiter. Wir liefern nicht nur ein Konzeptpapier, sondern packen bei der Umsetzung tatkräftig mit an: Denn unser obersterstes Ziel ist es, Sie selbst zu befähigen, nachhaltig Erfolge zu schaffen.

Branchenfokus: Konsum- & Industriegüter (Weiße Ware, Maschinen- & Anlagenbau, FMCG etc.)

Digitale Strategie

Digitale Strategie

Wachstumsziele und Wettbewerbsvorteile erreichen.

Wie können Sie Wachstumsziele und Wettbewerbsvorteile durch Digitalisierung erreichen? Welche strategischen Handlungsfelder ergeben sich im Kerngeschäft und in neuen Geschäftsfeldern? Wie möchten Sie sich im dynamischen Wettbewerbsumfeld strategisch positionieren? Und wie können Sie dies alles nachhaltig operationalisieren? Wir helfen Ihnen, heute die richtigen Entscheidungen zu treffen, um in den kommenden Jahren erfolgreich am Markt zu agieren.

Branchenfokus: Konsum- & Industriegüter (B2C & B2B), Versicherungen, Mobilität & Motorsport, etc.

Geschäftsmodell-Innovationen

Geschäftsmodell-Innovationen

Wachstumspotenziale gezielt adressieren.

Mit zunehmender Digitalisierung wachsen Kundenanforderungen und Wettbewerbsdynamik. Ganzheitliche Lösungen werden zunehmend zum Differenzierungsfaktor. Mit der Entwicklung innovativer Geschäfts- und Erlösmodelle helfen wir Ihnen, Ihr Kerngeschäft zu stärken und neue Geschäftsfelder zu adressieren, um von den Potenzialen der sich ändernden Wertschöpfung zu profitieren. Datenbasierte Trend- & Potenzialanalysen gehören dabei genauso zu unserer Methodik wie kreative, agile Tools aus der Innovations- & Start-up Szene; die Validierung mit potenziellen Kunden und Partnern (z.B. durch Pilotprojekte) genauso wie ein Plausibilitätscheck auf Basis unserer Erfahrungen, um belastbare Entscheidungsgrundlagen zu liefern.

Branchenfokus: Konsum- & Industriegüter (B2C & B2B), Versicherungen, Software- & IT-Services, Entsorgung, etc.

Ökosystem-Strategie

Ökosystem-Strategie

Von der vernetzten Wertschöpfung profitieren.

Die Relevanz digitaler Ökosysteme steigt zunehmend: Sie bieten nicht nur die Möglichkeit, wachsende Kundenanforderungen zu erfüllen, sondern auch Wachstumspotenziale kosteneffizient zu realisieren. Ökosysteme können den zukünftigen Wettbewerbsvorteil maßgeblich beeinflussen – doch sie sind ein hoch komplexes, strategisches Thema, das gut auf die individuelle Situation des Unternehmens angepasst werden muss. Wir helfen Ihnen, das richtige Konzept zu definieren, damit Sie bestmöglich von der vernetzten Wertschöpfung profitieren.

Branchenfokus: Konsum- & Industriegüter (Küchengroß- & –Kleingeräte, FMCG; B2C & B2B) etc.

Ökosystem-Skalierung

Ökosystem-Skalierung

Netzwerkeffekte nutzen & erfolgreich wachsen.

Die Skalierbarkeit eines Ökosystems ist maßgebend für dessen Erfolg. Dabei ist das Schaffen von Relevanz für Angebots- & Nachfrageseite essentiell, um Netzwerkeffekte zu erzielen. Wir helfen Ihnen, Erfolgsfaktoren wie eine ganzheitliche Customer Experience, eine wertgenerierende Orchestrierung sowie eine kontinuierliche Kundeninteraktion umzusetzen. Die Generierung von Kundenmehrwert gehört für uns genauso dazu wie die Identifikation und Auswahl der richtigen Kooperationspartner, das Aufsetzen der richtigen Governance-Mechanismen genauso wie die interne Operationalisierung.

Branchenfokus: Konsum- & Industriegüter (Küchengroß- & –Kleingeräte, FMCG; B2C & B2B) etc.

Ökosystem-Monetarisierung

Ökosystem-Monetarisierung

Aus Investitionen positive Ergebnisse generieren.

Ökosysteme bieten großes Potenzial, direkte und indirekte Umsätze auf kosteneffiziente Weise zu realisieren. Doch oftmals gelingt es nicht, die volle Wirkung zu entfalten: Der gewünschte Return On Investment bleibt aus. Wir helfen Ihnen, die passende Monetarisierungs-Logik für Ihr Ökosystem zu definieren, das entsprechende Geschäftsmodell aufzusetzen und vorhandene Fähigkeiten & Daten so zu nutzen, dass Sie mit Ihrem Ökosystem ein positives Bottom-Line Ergebnis erzielen.

Branchenfokus: Konsum- & Industriegüter (Küchengroß- & –Kleingeräte; B2C & B2B) etc.

Equipment as a Service

Equipment as a Service

Kundenerwartungen erfüllen & neue Erlösströme realisieren.

Kunden erwarten zunehmend umfassende Lösungen, die das Hardware-Produkt im Kern ergänzen – dabei steht das Nutzenerlebnis stärker im Vordergrund als der Besitz. Equipment as a Service Lösungen haben sich als neue Geschäftsmodelle etabliert, um Kundenerwartungen zu erfüllen und gleichzeitig von der digitalen Wertschöpfung zu profitieren – sowohl im B2C- als auch im B2B-Umfeld. Wir unterstützen Sie dabei, relevante Wertversprechen für die richtigen Kundensegmente zu formulieren, die passenden Preis- und Erlösmodelle zu definieren, eine erfolgreiche Go-to-Market Strategie zu entwickeln und deren Umsetzung in der Organisation zu verankern.

Branchenfokus: Konsum- & Industriegüter (Weiße Ware, Maschinen- & Anlagenbau; B2C & B2B) etc.

Digitale Organisation

Digitale Organisation

Veränderungen nachhaltig umsetzen.

Die Operationalisierung digitaler Strategien und –Geschäftsmodelle erfordert oft große Veränderungen innerhalb der Organisation: Eine Anpassung von Aufbauorganisation, Betriebsmodell (inkl. zentraler Geschäftsprozesse, benötigter Fähigkeiten und Rollen) und „Mindset“ ist oft essentiell. Doch vielfach liegt gerade hier die größte Herausforderung. Mit Mut, Überzeugung und Fingerspitzengefühl krempeln wir die Ärmel hoch und begleiten Sie bei der Umsetzung. Denn nur wenn das gesamte Team an Bord ist, können Veränderungen nachhaltig verankert und erfolgreich realisiert werden.

Branchenfokus: Konsum- & Industriegüter (Weiße Ware, Maschinen- & Anlagenbau; B2C & B2B) etc.

Digitales Zielbild

Digitales Zielbild

Den Kurs der Zukunft bestimmen.

Welches Wertversprechen müssen Sie Ihren Kunden bieten, um auch in 5 Jahren noch relevant zu sein? Wie können aufstrebende Technologien und innovative Lösungsansätze dazu beitragen? Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden bei der Formulierung eines klaren Zielbilds, das den Kurs für die Strategie vorgibt – ganz individuell auf Basis des Profils und der Stärken des Unternehmens. Damit auch in Zukunft die Ziele und Anforderungen aller Stakeholder erfüllt werden.

Branchenfokus: Konsum- & Industriegüter (Küchengroß- & –Kleingeräte; B2C & B2B) etc.

Unsere
Referenzprojekte

Michael
Mücke

Geschäftsführer und Leiter Digitale Geschäftsmodelle & Ökosysteme

Michael ist Experte in den Bereichen Digitalisierung und IoT und hat zahlreiche Unternehmen persönlich bei der digitalen Transformation begleitet. Sein Fokus liegt u.a. auf den Themengebieten datenbasierte Geschäftsmodelle, Strategieentwicklung und Künstliche Intelligenz. Nach seiner Zeit bei A.T. Kearney hat er ein erfolgreiches Start-up gegründet und ist als Serieninvestor an mehreren digitalen Start-ups beteiligt – und dort auch in deren Management Boards vertreten.